Chocolate Pudding Parfaits

FRIDAY!!!!! It has finally arrived. One more week down and that means one week closer to Christmas and vacation (!!!!!!).

Now that is it actually December, my holiday spirit is in full swing. This really is “the most wonderful time of the year,” isn’t it? I already have knocked out a few gifts for some of my family, which is just one of my favorite things to do. Sometimes it can be difficult to come up with gifts for people, but I loveee finding just the right thing for the right person.

I can’t wait to start making batches and batches of Christmas cookie cutouts, but I think I am still recovering from Thanksgiving. I have felt overly tired all week and have tried to keep things pretty simple in the kitchen. Since I finished off the ice cream earlier this week, my desserts have been more unique than usual. 



These pudding parfaits just take a few minutes to mix together at first, but makes multiple servings that can easily last a few days. 
I used to love McDonald’s yogurt parfaits (minus the granola by the way…I was too picky then to touch that). I’m sure the yogurt isn’t fat free, but even still, that has got to be one of the healthier things on their menu. See how health conscious I was as a kid? 😉 
Anyway, I figure if layers of yogurt and fruit is called a parfait, then layers of pudding, whipped cream and cookies can be called that as well. 


I don’t even know what the actual title of this dessert should be called, because there are a lot of random ingredients. Chocolate pudding obviously, whipped cream, coconut, crushed chocolate chip cookies…..
How about: 
Coconut Cookies ‘n Cream Pudding Parfaits
Ingredients:
1 box instant chocolate pudding mix
3 cups milk
1/2 cup shredded coconut
1 cup whipped cream
8 mini chocolate chip cookies (I used Chips Ahoy)
Directions:
1. Prepare pudding according to package directions.
2. In a tall, thin glass, pour about 1/3 cup of pudding, followed by about 2 tablespoons of whipped cream, and a sprinkle of coconut. Repeat this layering one more time. Top glass with one cookie crushed and one cookie whole.
3. Repeat step 2 for each serving. 
3 thoughts on “Chocolate Pudding Parfaits

Leave a Reply

