Thanksgiving is Here!

Thanksgiving is here and just in time. I don’t think I could have waited another hour.

Actually, we didn’t even wait until Thanksgiving day to cut into the pumpkin pie. Whoops. The family was sitting around my condo last night and decided we were ready to dig in. There is still plenty for today, so yesterday was more of just a preview, or a tastetest. 
This morning Thom, Brooke, my mom and I ran the Turkey Day Run 5K in downtown Charleston. 
Thom and I ran together, while my mom and Brooke stuck together a little behind us. It was a cool morning, but sunny and beautiful. We couldn’t have asked for much better weather. There is just one thing to be thankful for this Thanksgiving.
What else? 
Well I am so thankful for my health and ability to exercise like I do. I can’t imagine not being able to exercise and run. For something I used to DESPISE doing, running has become a must in my life and I am so grateful for the physical ability and mental motivation to do so.
Although I could go on and list a million other things I am thankful for, I will keep it short so we can all get off the computer and spend quality time with our family and friends. That’s what the holidays are all about anyway, right? 
So, HAPPY THANKSGIVING EVERYONE! I am most grateful for my readers and this outlet to be able to share my cooking (and life in general) with all of you.
Now go eat!!

One thought on “Thanksgiving is Here!

  1. Ok, I am coming, I didn't know it was ready!
    Gotta go wake up Brooke Honey, she crashed after the run. (Not really, but she is taking a nap)

    I am thankful to you and Charleston. I love you BOTH SOOOO much!

    Like

Leave a Reply

