Triple Berry Smoothies

Smoothies may be more of a summer drink, but when I have a fridge full of the ingredients for a perfect smoothie I don’t have another choice!
Seriously, just LOOK at those strawberries. B-E-A-utiful. 
After my Saturday morning workout this past weekend, I came home sweaty, red face and all. I knew exactly what I could make. Just a few short minutes later, I had a flavorful, fruity smoothie to cool me off.

I spent a lot of time at Planet Smoothie in high school. Captain Kid anyone? Brooke–I know you know what I’m talking about 🙂 There is a Planet downtown, but not any place like it too close to me anymore. I really miss those smoothie days. 
While smoothies can be full of added sugars and pack on the calories, a homemade smoothie can be very low cal and a great way to start the day. This particular one comes out to around 180 calories.

Triple Berry Smoothie
Makes 1 medium smoothie
Ingredients:
1 cup sliced strawberries
1/2 cup blueberries
1/2 cup low fat raspberry yogurt
3/4 cup Almond milk
Splash of cran-grape juice (optional)
Directions:
1. Combine all ingredients in blender. Blend until smooth, stopping to stir occasionally. 
2. Pour into glass and serve cold. Top with extra berries and whipped cream if desired.
One thought on “Triple Berry Smoothies

  1. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! I am going to go make one now 🙂 I was very upset when they started posting the calories, ect. for each smoothie at the planet, and my found that my other favorite, the chocolate elvis, was the worst one for you…of course. SO, now I either get a captain kid on a lunar lemonade with strawberries (i think thats what it is) DELISH

    Like

Leave a Reply

