I’ve Got the Blues

Don’t you worry. I’m not depressed. I am not blue in a bad way.

Rather in a cheesy macaroni way. You remember that jingle, right? Kraft Macaroni and Chheeeeese…I’ve got the blues.

I’m not going to lie. This isn’t actually Kraft. It’s Publix brand. Most of my groceries are generic brands. Hey, it’s cheaper that way. And it all tastes close enough…usually. There are a few things I have learned I am better off buying the higher end brands, like cereal and ice cream. This mac and cheese was on sale for so cheap I just couldn’t pass it up. And I was pleasantly surprised. It’s no Velveeta, but it is very comprable to Kraft’s blue box. 

That is all besides the point though. I didn’t intend on telling you about my grocery shopping habits. 
The point is that I had forgotten how comforting it is to curl up on the couch with a nice hot bowl of mac and cheese for dinner after a long day of work. I am coping with the fact I can’t have this every day of the week. Boxed mac and cheese can be (barely) just as sufficient if you are in the right mood. 
One day I will need to make it from scratch. First I have to eat all of the boxed stuff in the cabinets that I stocked up on while it was on sale. 

3 thoughts on “I’ve Got the Blues

  1. Mac and cheese has got to be the most heart warming food! It gets rid of all the “mully grubs”!!
    Look up Paula Deen's recipe for The Lady &Sons Mac and Cheese…it is wonderfully sinful!
    Have a fabulous day beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

