Blueberry Muffin

That’s right. I didn’t leave off an “s” in the title. Just one single blueberry muffin for me. 
This isn’t the first “dessert for one (or two)” recipe I have made and it won’t be my last. I know this isn’t necessarily dessert, but more of a breakfast food. Last night for me, it was dessert. Recipes that make just enough for only a few servings are too convenient and an easy way to make sure you don’t end up eating an entire batch of something…like these, for example.
I have the next couple of days to myself, as Greg is visiting a friend in the swamps of Louisiana. He’s probably going to come back with some alligator boots or something ridiculous. Ok, probably not. At least I hope not. And he is not actually in the swamps. Thank goodness.
I am not completely alone though. I made myself a fluffy muffin for some company while I watched a chick flick last night. 
I am such. a. loser. I know. But I’m okay with that. Because this muffin is my new best friend. I almost lost my patience while it was baking and just pulled out the container of icing in the fridge. No, I DID take out the icing. Instant gratification at its finest. Somehow I stuck it out and waited for the muffin to finish baking though. Somehow as in I had a spoonful or two of icing while I waited. Patiently

My only problem with the muffin is that it could have been two or three times bigger. Better for the hips though, right? Yeah, yeah, yeah. Blueberries are a super food therefore this is a super muffin. No matter how big. 

Next time I will at least double the recipe when I need make a single muffin. Because this so-called friend of mine didn’t stick around very long. Looks like I need a new friend…
Blueberry Muffin 
Makes 1 muffin
Ingredients:
3 tablespoons all-purpose flour
1/4 teaspoon baking powder
2 teaspoons sugar
Dash of salt
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 tablespoon vegetable oil
1 1/2 tablespoon milk
2 tablespoons blueberries
Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 330 degrees. In a standard size muffin tin, place paper liner in one well. Fill the remaining wells half way with water to allow for even cooking.
2. In a medium bowl, combine dry ingredients. Add wet ingredients and stir until just combined. Add blueberries and gently stir until just incorporated.
3. Bake muffin for about 20 minutes. Remove from heat and let cool on cooling rack for about 5 minutes before serving. 
*Note: These are the original proportions of ingredients for a standard size muffin. This does not reflect my wish to double the recipe in the future 😉

6 thoughts on “Blueberry Muffin

  1. Blueberry anything is my passion and I almost missed this post from being 'under-the-weather! What a difference your blog makes–medicine to me, I'm feeling bette!

    Like

Leave a Reply

