Holy Moly Guacamole

Hmm what could this be?
Green mush? Nope. Well, yes, but so much more than that! 

Guacamole! Do you see it now?

I have been waiting. And waiting. And waiting for avocados to go on sale. Guess what? They’re still not on sale. So I gave into peer avocado pressure and bought the dang thing anyway. 
You can’t have guacamole without tortilla chips. So I saved on buying those and made my own with tortillas I already had at home.  
I’ve already talked about my love for salsa, but truthfully chips combined with any dip makes my heart skip a beat. Now, salsa will always be my fave because it’s so low in calories. But guacamole packs the health benefits too.
This dip takes less than ten minutes to throw together. When you run out of tortilla chips too quickly (like we always do), spread some guac on a sandwich or wrap. 
Guacamole
Makes about 6 servings
Ingredients:
1 hass avocado
1/4 cup chopped tomato
1/4 cup chopped yellow onion
1/3 cup sweet yellow corn, cooked
1 clove garlic, minced
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon pepper
1/2 teaspoon cayenne pepper
Juice of half a lime
Directions:
1. Scoop pulp of avocado out of skin. In a medium bowl, mash avocado with a fork or whisk.
2. Add the rest of the ingredients to the bowl and whisk until well incorporated. 
3. Serve immediately with tortilla chips.
2 thoughts on “Holy Moly Guacamole

  1. This for sure is the número UNO winning post! I have looked on the web for recipes, watch on alert the Food Chanel and been intimidated by Thom's guacamole but no more!
    Thank you, thank you. Now come-on-down to Orlando and we'll serve you some of this prize recipe with a Cadillac Marquarita!

    Like

  2. We closed your blog yesterday and headed for El Vaqueros to satisfy my hunger for Holy Moly Guacamole but I was sadly disappointed. I ordered 'chunky' from the appetizers part of the menu but got guac with some tomato bits in it.
    Your blog is the best and finest!

    Like

Leave a Reply

