Sunday Blessings – A Poem

After listening to Backstreet Boys radio on Pandora for half of the car ride home this morning, childhood memories came pouring back. Those old school Britney Spears and N*Sync songs were so good! And remember TLC? Oh my gosh. It’s amazing how after not hearing those songs for years, I still remember every word.

Brooke and I spent most of our free time during elementary and middle school making up dance routines with our friends to all of those songs. I know we have video of it somewhere. I would die to watch them now. We were so cool.

This really has nothing to do with anything, except that I wrote a poem today. An acrostic poem to be exact. You know, the kind of poem you wrote in elementary school that used the first letter of a word to  start each line? The best part of these poems is that they don’t have to rhyme!

These are some things I am most thankful right this moment. I tried to use the first thing that came to mind with each letter.

Sunshine
Umbrellas for when the sun doesn’t shine
Naps
Dads
Apples, especially those of the crunchy variety
Youthfulness

Baking
Lazy days, today being the perfect example
Eating out
Siblings
Sugar, and Splenda for that matter, when I would rather deal with the effects of chemicals than calories
Iphones
Nice people
Greg 🙂
Shoot…another “s” in the poem?? Hm…How about Sleep! Because I didn’t get enough last night, so I’m going to sleep like a baby tonight.

Hope everyone is having a great Sunday!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Blessings – A Poem

Leave a Reply

