Salsa Dancing with Jose

Salsa is one food I love that I don’t need to feel guilty about when I eat half of the container in one sitting. And Greg eats the other half.

I don’t remember exactly when our addiction to chips and salsa started, but we have been going through salsa like nothing else for the past couple of months. This particular salsa from Trader Joe’s was chunky and spicy. 

I like the bigger chunks of tomato, but at the same time it leaves behind a lot of watery juice that just doesn’t go well with the chips. 
Then there is a more traditional salsa from Trader Joe’s. It is actually made by his Mexican cousin, Jose.
This one isn’t quite as spicy. A quick shake of the tabasco and that problem is solved. This salsa is made from crushed tomatoes. Crushed to their maximum crushed potential. No chunks left behind. 
Jose has Joe beat when it comes to salsa. Salsa the food that is. I haven’t had the chance to do the salsa dance with either one of them, so maybe Joe would win there. I’ll give him the benefit of the doubt. 
Either way, you really can’t go wrong with salsa. It’s low calorie, high in vitamins and soooo delicious. 
I should probably try making my own, but for now Jose has won my heart. 

2 thoughts on “Salsa Dancing with Jose

Leave a Reply

