Leavin’ on a Jet Plane

Ohmygosh I am so excited!!! At exactly 5pm this evening I will be walking running out of the office and on my way to the airport.

Wanna know where I’m going? Huh? Huh? Do ya?

DC, Baby!
I was just there a few weeks ago for a completely different reason and didn’t exactly get to enjoy it. But now I get to go back to visit my brother Ryan and see the city as a tourist. This time I will actually get to enjoy myself! My mom and sister Brooke will also be making the trip from Ohio for the weekend. Ryan is going to love all of us girls taking over his apartment, I just know it 😉

Although I am looking forward to seeing the White House and other monuments, memorials, etc., I have to admit, I am pretty dang excited about the fooooooood!! 
Such as Georgetown Cupcake, for example. What else would you expect from me other than a cupcake visit first thing on my list?
This cupcake bakery is featured on the TLC show “D.C. Cupcakes” and I am already trying to decide what the heck I will get! Look at this menu here. Plain old Vanilla? Milk Chocolate Birthday? Or Mint Cookies and Creme?? There are too many to choose from! From customer reviews online, a lot of people seem to think these cupcakes are really not that good. But it’s a cute little store, and they have their own show for goodness sakes, sooo I think it’s worth a try. I will judge for myself.  
I am not necessarily expecting it to live up to this thing though.
That monster is in a league of it’s own. No, not the same league as the baseball team that Tom Hanks coached either. 
Besides cupcakes, Ryan has mentioned a few other restaurants he wants to take us to. I will be sure to take pictures and keep you updated on my findings 🙂
If you have been to DC, do you have any suggestions for places I need to try?
AH! I really need my work day to fly by, because I need this mini-vacation more than anything. 
Although I will miss this face….
Precious.
I hope everyone has a great Friday and a great Labor Day weekend! What are your plans??

Oh yeah, one more thing….GO BUCKS!! 

One thought on “Leavin’ on a Jet Plane

  1. Britt, Have a safe and wonderful trip and visit with Big Bro Ryan and celebrate also his 26 birthday which will be on the 7th! Looking forward to your return and notes and pics. Give him a hug from us!

    Like

Leave a Reply

