For the Glory of God

“So, whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God.” – 1 Corinthians 10:31

Good Sunday morning everyone! For my family reading this, you know long I have been talking about wanting to get a blog up and running. It’s finally happening and I am so excited to begin my journey of food blogging with the world. I know that God has blessed me with more in this life than I could ever need. I have found a passion for baking and cooking and plan to use it to glorify Him. For now, that just means being thankful for the food in front of me at every meal. Maybe in the future that will mean providing food to those who need it more than me.

My obsession with baking, cooking, and all things food-related began almost a year ago now. I was looking up recipes for cupcakes and stumbled upon a food blog. I was in heaven. I had no idea food blogs existed to the extent I have come to know. As much as I love reading others’ blogs, looking at the pictures of delicious food is what I enjoy most. Cupcakes are just too cute not to love and that is where I began with my adventures in the kitchen. They will always have a special place in my heart, but I love trying new things as well. I like to think desserts of any kind are my specialty, mostly due to my enormous sweet tooth. But I love to cook just as much. The kitchen has become my creative outlet and I hope you all (y’all?) will follow me along as I share my experiences.

I don’t have a special recipe for you this morning, so you just get a look at my go-to breakfast 🙂



Oatmeal topped with walnuts and bananas. Never fails!

6 thoughts on “For the Glory of God

  1. Best of luck to you with your new venture, I know it will be successful! Can't wait to read more and taste your yummy creations when I visit!

    Like

  2. G & Paw, Loving your blog and am passing it on to 'Aunt' Margie who loves baking cookies and loves you and your family too.
    I'm starting with the lemon-blueberry cupcakes, yum!
    You are beautiful in and out!

    Like

  3. Julia says let's plan a major Christmas bake. Oh, I am also putting in my request for a chocolate treat next time I am in town

    Love u bunches Brittany

    Like

  4. Hey Brittany!!!
    Okay your blog is so cool! Brooke just told my mom about it! Haha! I can't wait to try some of these yummy treats! And the picture you had today of the clouds and the ocean was amazing! Tell Greg good job!! I will totally be trying some of these treats soon! Hope to see you soon!!

    Like

  5. Hey Brittany!!!
    Okay so your blog is so cool Brooke just told my mom about it! Haha! I can't wait to try some of these yummy treats and the picture of the ocean was amazing! Tell Greg good job! I will totalyy be trying some of these treats soon! Hope to see you soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

